Phone: 619-651-8295 info@jacquezart.com 274 Third Avenue, Chula Vista, CA 91910

Customer Reviews

Overall Rating / 48 Total Testimonials

5.0 Out of
5 Stars

Jacquez Art & Custom Framing

5.0 out of 5 stars
- July 15, 2017

Unbelievable Job. I have a few more jerseys I send and I will be giving them all of my business.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- July 9, 2017

Very comfortable with the whole transaction. ..

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- July 3, 2017

The very best. Better than I had expected. The only place I will go to get all of my framing done. I recommend this place to everyone.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 27, 2017

Awesome experience!Was absolutely amazed with the finished project!You have earned all of my future business.Thanks again RJ!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 21, 2017

For some reason I knew that I would end up getting my husband's college football jersey framed by Jacque Art. The website was clean and professional with client feedback and photos of the work done. It was very trusting to see that and that is why I ended up getting a custom frame through Jacquez Art. RJ is very nice and helpful. He was able to show me the different materials that will be used for the framing and I just couldn't wait to see the final project. I loved it and my husband loves it! I am so glad I got it done with Jacquez Art because it brought my husband to tears and brought him back to one of his biggest accomplishments! Thank you Jacquez Art!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 14, 2017

The entire process was pleasant. The responsiveness to emails, the ability to communicate and execute my vision, and the quality of the work were all beyond fantastic. Thank you so much!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- May 28, 2017

There wasn't any pressure that I had to have the layout their way. We worked together to get the best layout. I loved the experience will recommend them to all my friends and will use them again in the future.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- May 25, 2017

It was great and super easy. RJ was really able to make what was pictured in my head become an even more beautifjl reality. He was really nice and was patient with me when I kept emailing and always received a prompt response. Would definitely recommend to others and go again for other projects. His detailing of the matting and cuts were outstanding and he was really able to explain the whole process to me well for me to understand. My husband and I loved his work on our Lakers Jersey.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- May 6, 2017

I loved the whole experience. From the beginning to the end. The lines of communication were always open and he would reply back promptly. I let him do whatever he wanted and the outcome was more then perfect. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for this type of work to be done.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 30, 2017

If I could give more stars I would. Absolutely a pleasure working with RJ to create something awesome. His craftsmanship is one of kind and without a doubt the best jersey framer in the business! Look forward to all our future projects.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 27, 2017

Very satisfied! Jacquez was so willing to work with me and my out-of-the-ordinary requests. He was very patient and accomadating. Would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to order a custom frame and matting!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 21, 2017

I had an autographed Tom Brady Jersey matted and framed for my son's 18 birthday by Jacquez Art & Custom Framing. They did and incredible job of walking us through layouts and matting options. I considered sending the jersey off to one of those cookie cutter online framing stores, but the service and creativity they brought to the table was well worth the price. We have something original and of extremely great quality that will last my son a lifetime.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 19, 2017

Great communication!! I felt as if it was his jersey, he put so much effort and detail into it. Very satisfied with the results. Keep up the good work. Ammar.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 6, 2017

Great job ! Lots of attention to detail. Very happy with how much detail was place on my item . Excellent customer service

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 5, 2017

Great customer service. Finished product is light weight to carry, which is great! Great custom framing. Highly recommending others to get any custom framing from this establishment. Overall: Excellent and Superior work.

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating

Leave Us a Review

We've found that customer reviews are very helpful in keeping our business thriving. We would truly appreciate a review from you!

Visit your preferred site to leave a review or comment:


Rob-Y

“Awesome is an understatement in describing this business and the experience that I had here. I came into Jacquez Art & Custom Framing looking to have an oversized panoramic print of Mission Beach framed for my Dad. RJ was extremely courteous and helpful in discussing a range of options for framing and mounting my print, very knowledgeable. We quickly agreed on what we thought would look best, in and out in less than 15min, with the understanding that it would be ready after the holidays. Not only did the finished product look better than I could have imagined, but RJ and his wife went out of their way to have my project finished the very next day, which happened to be the morning of Christmas Eve! It is readily apparent that these are people, who truly love and care about their work and are consummate professionals in every sense of the word. Any future framing needs that I have will be handled exclusively by Jacquez Art & Custom Framing. Thanks again RJ!” — Rob Y.


Thor-after

I’ve been wanting to write a review for this wonderful Jacquez Art & Custom Framing shop in downtown Chula Vista for well over a month now but couldn’t because I was hiding a gift for my fiancé. Well I finally can! From the moment that I stepped in to “interview” if this shop was going to be able to work with what I was asking for back in August they treated me like I was family. They showed all the different options on framing and mat colors, worked the best they can on a respectable pricing range, and most importantly they showed me how excited they were to get such a different project. R.J. and his wife bent over backwards and then some to make me the wonderfully made “Thor” shadow box (In the picture gallery). I know my request was far from easy and from an outsider perspective, I’m sure I had some silly looking items as keepsakes but they took care of all my items like it was gold. They made me feel very comfortable with leaving all the keepsakes without any doubt. R.J. kept me up to date by emailing me on how the project was coming along and always made sure that I was happy with the progress. He completed the project in a month, which he could have completed sooner but I gave him extra time since I wasn’t in a crunch to get it back. When I received the shadow box I was ecstatic. It was way beyond my expectations and couldn’t have asked for anything better. I wasn’t sure if I would like the yellow since it’s not a color I favor but it was in the Charger color theme and I’m so happy that I was advised by R.J. and his wife on picking that color because it was perfect. As I mentioned in the beginning I had to hold on to this shadow box for a whole month before showing it to my fiancé and it was killing me inside! The day of my fiancé’s b-day I finally pulled out the shadow box and sadly the football piece at the top left somehow during transporting it came out of the hook that was holding it in place. I instantly called R.J. asking if he would be able to fix it (mind you this is a month later from picking it up!), he calmed me down and welcomed me to come down immediately to fix it with no problem. I showed up and had it fixed within a half hour. I can go on and on about how fantastic Jacquez Art & Custom Framing is. Just know that your prized possessions are their prized possessions once you walk in that door. They have gained me as their forever customer without one doubt. — Nea N

Ryan-P

I needed a travelers map framed ASAP for my girlfriend’s Christmas gift. I found Jacquez Art & Custom Framing on yelp after trying to find someone to help me out in a timely manner. Well RJ and his lovely wife not only helped me, but made me feel like my important gift was theirs too. I explained to RJ what I wanted, his wife helped me pick a matching frame (I can’t match anything) and had it ready for me before Christmas! It was beautiful and my girlfriend loves it. We already pinned all the places we have been together (RJ used a cork board backing so the pins stick perfectly!) and are planning our next trip. I can’t thank RJ and his wife enough. They treated me like family and were very communicative with me. I highly recommend them to everyone and I will definitely be back with more crazy framing ideas in mind! –Ryan P.

Joel-G

I picked up this extreme awesome weezer print from the Del Mar Summer Concert series show this year. It seems to make me happy every time I see it. So I decided I wanted to custom frame it and hang it on the wall. I’ve gone to another place before to get something framed but it was a long drive to PB from South San Diego (Imperial Beach area). So I decided to go on Yelp to find a closer frame that will do an awesome job. I came across Jacquez Art & Custom Picture Framing. As I stepped into the shop I was greeted immediately. The owner introduced himself and was intrigued by what I had to frame. I gave him a brief background on the print. I told him what I was looking for and he provided his input right away. We looked at several different molding samples for the frame while his wife was sorting out the different mattes. He was extremely patient with me and didn’t rush or force me with anything. We ended up going with a simple black frame with a double matte and anti-reflection glass. At first I was blown away by the price. Sometimes you just have to pay for quality instead of finding a cheaper alternative. I love the print so much that I was willing to pay. So I placed a deposit and decided to pay when the frame was complete. … A week and half later, I get a message that my frame was done. I was really excited when I picked it up. Once I saw it on the counter I was completely blown away. It made my $25 print look like a million bucks! They are extremely friendly and professional. Their willingness to help the customer is top notch. Once you get work done by them you’ll never want to go anywhere else. — Joel G

Yessenia H. Review of Jacquez Art & Custom Framing

I turned in a painting I did on a rough cut piece of packing paper. I expected R.j. to crop the painting to fit a frame but instead he asked if I could leave it up to him to chooses the frame. I trusted his artistic approach and left the painting. I came back a few days later when he told me it was ready and walked in the shop to see my painting beautifully displayed and instantly brought to tears. He did such a wonderful job working around the imperfections  and the odd shape of paper. I was moved. The painting I did was to be donated to an auction to raise money for mothers who worked as farm laborers in california that lost their jobs due to the droughts. It meant a great deal to me that R.J. felt inspired to donate the frame, too. It really reflects on the kind of people they are at Jacquez framing. I was deeply moved by my entire expereince with them. I don’t feel anywhere else I could’ve had the same.  From the bottom of my heart my biggest thanks to the Jaquez family.  Thank you! — Yessenia H.

Jacquez Art Happy Customer

Simply Amazing! RJ did such a great job on our cork board world map. It came out way better than expected. The customer service and professionalism is second to none. You can tell they take such pride in the service they provides. Thanks RJ! — Raymond E.


Heather-testimonial-large-canvas

I recently had a custom print by Mark Middleton stretched to a whopping 91×31′ by RJ… I went to several well known framing places that refused to stretch a canvas that large. Frustrated with no where to go my husband came across Jacquez Art and Framing… RJ saved the day…. He custom cut and created a stretcher bar for my nearly 8 ft piece! It turned out more beautiful than we imagined… RJ and staff were kind, professional, passionate and amazingly talented! Thank you so much for creating A beautiful piece for our home. — Heather B.

Fred-M testimonial for Jacquez Art & Custom Framing

Awesome quality work and customer service! I bought 3 canvas art prints from Hong Kong 5 years ago while stationed overseas and I’ve been wanting to get these framed for the longest time. I had the opportunity to get it done back while I was in Hawaii but never got around to it. Now that I’m here in San Diego I searched through the web to finally get these framed. Luckily I found this place. I checked the reviews, checked their website and compared this place to other places in the area. I came into the store to check it out and I was blown away by so many different custom frame options to choose from hanging from their walls. I told them what kind of frame I wanted, a simple black frame with no patterns, for all 3 prints. They took a piece of wooden corner frame that fits the style I wanted and put it on the canvas.They took measurements and calculated the total cost for all of them. I was kind of ok with the price until he said he can offer a lower price by using a different material that was cheaper, lighter and still looks good. I agreed to using that type of frame and price and left the place in less than 30 minutes after walking in. After about a week waiting I finally picked them up. I was amazed how they turned out. They also have the passion in doing this kind of work and enjoy doing it as well. I look forward in coming here again in the future.” — Fred M.

Christine R. Review of Jacquez Art & Custom Framing

We purchased a beautiful canvas portrait of our family and needed a nice frame for it.  Decided to try this business since it was local and have not had good experience at Michael’s (which is overpriced and poor customer service). The owner was professional and helped me choose the perfect frame. I told him what I wanted and he showed me two different types of frames that would look great. Total expert, well worth what I paid.  Actually planning on visiting them soon to frame our wedding portrait.  I recommend this business to anyone who needs expert advise and decent prices. — Christine R.

Jamie C. Review of Jacquez Art & Custom Framing

While traveling around southeast Asia last year, my husband and I purchased a beautiful temple rubbing from one of the ancient temples in Angkor, Cambodia. It is a rather large piece of art and we have been needing to get it framed but could not believe the astronomical prices that places like Michael’s were quoting us. I found a Groupon for Jacquez Art and after speaking to RJ on the phone I knew that this place was the answer to our framing needs. He and his wife own and run the business and are such great people. My artwork was framed within a few days and turned out AMAZING. The price was extremely reasonable and you could tell that they take great pride in every job that they take on. THIS is the place to go in San Diego for custom framing!! — Jamie C.

Daniel-M

Jacquez Art & Custom Picture Framing should be your one stop shop for all your framing needs. As an art lover, I struggled to find a place where I could get professional and precise framing. At Jacquez, you are presented with vast quality options at an affordable price. The owners run the business and take such good care of your needs! Every single time I go pick up an art piece that I left to be framed, I am pleasantly surprised. They mount the frame in a perfect manner with such fine attention to detail. I used to go to places such as Aaron Brothers and other expensive shops, but I am so grateful I found Jacquez Art due to the service, quality, and the end result. Even if you don’t necessary know what you want, the owners will be glad to guide you since they have exquisite taste (one of them is an interior designer). I also got my wedding photo transferred to a huge canvas with such excellent quality (much better than Costco) and much more affordable! If you live far I would definitely recommend making the drive to 3rd Ave in Chula Vista. You will NEVER want to go frame your photographs or artwork anywhere else! They are all about quality, perfection, and service. — Daniela M.

Sue S. Review of Jacquez Art & Custom Framing

For Christmas our son gave us a piece of his artwork.   It’s beautiful and we wanted to do it justice by having it professionally framed.   We went to Michael’s first, and then my husband checked on Yelp to see if there was anybody locally we might rather use.   This is how we found Jacquez Art and Custom Picture Framing.   We are so happy that we chose a local small business over a large business.   We received great customer service and I would highly recommend using them. I had no clue as to what kind of frame to pick.  Tere suggested a couple of frames and it was nothing that I would have chosen, but I figured she knew better than me.   She’s the professional.   I was right.   What she picked out was perfect for my son’s art.   It’s just beautiful and adds such warmth and richness to our living room.  We couldn’t be happier.   If we have more art to frame, I would not hesitate to use them again. RJ and Tere, every time I look at my son’s painting, I think of my son and both of you.   Thanks, again! — Sue S.

Bianca H. Review of Jacquez Art & Custom Framing

We had 2 pictures we wanted framed but no idea about what kind of frame we wanted. We brought our pictures to Jacquez Art & Custom Framing. With their knowledge and creativity our pictures look great! They paid attention to what we liked and didn’t like as we went through various framing options. We really appreciated the attention to detail and the time they took to work with us to pick the perfect frames for our pictures. The work was done professionally and within a reasonable time line as both were done in about a week. We really liked that they had a wide variety of frames so we could make sure we got just the right one. We would highly recommend Jacquez Art & Custom Picture Framing as the work and attention to detail is worth the price. We can’t wait to put up our new pictures! — Harper family